Target surprise “haul”

I admit this “haul” is small…ha, rhyming. However this is special as it came from a friend for a late birthday present. I got three of those actually.

I saw this pack of notebooks for $6 and the pens that I have run out of, but are the ones that are best for me. Though I have changed from the 1.0 mm to .7 as it has a cleaner line. I plan to go back, for personal items…or tea, but still wanted to share my happiness.

I was feeling bad that I had celebrated by myself this year and a very small group of friends, but then at the end of the time…why hadn’t my other friends done anything? 

I was just feeling a bit dumpy and itchy ad I processed my feelings. Later three people gave me cards and a geek shirt: 

and I felt a bit more loved. 

It’s hard as an adult when you finally choose you and then no one else does…odd.

Though…not hating, either…I think.

I’m simply feeling, not making any action passive or otherwise to be mad at anyone…just having feels.

