Carmen Sandiego versus Indiana Jones

Carmen Sandiego was one of my favorite shows when I was a kid and my dad loved Indiana Jones.

Looking back I can see how Ms. Sandiego wasn’t so much of a thief and Mr. Jones wasn’t much of an archaeologist.

It is strange to look back at the past and see how wrong we were about our heroes or even a few villains.

Personally I don’t really want to see another Jones movie, but I would love to see a Carmen Sandiego tv show that was based on her instead of the kids that had the feel of Leverage and The Librarians put together. Not sure who would be best to play her , but maybe….someone like Jeri Ryan?Image result for jeri ryan She used to play 7 of 9 on Star Trek? I don’t know I just really want to see this now is all and I don’t want the usual staples to play her like Angelina Jolie or something. I want someone awesome…or even Parker from Leverage, just…give it to me.

