Scorpion

Spoilers if you haven’t seen the latest, ‘Strife on Mars’.
I love this show, however, this particular episode was hard to watch. It goes over when Walter was stuck in a rocket with really no oxygen and dying because of it. He finally remembers and feels supremely embarrassed. 

He then fires Paige.

The woman he loves. 

Who tells him to ‘go to hell’. 

All together this makes sense to me. He doesn’t handle failure or embarrassment well at all. I’m not sure why anyone wouldn’t see this coming. 

They kept something vastly important from him thinking it was best for him. I don’t disagree that they should have but I also think…he didn’t kill any body. Why would you keep something from him that wasn’t as critical as someone died. 

On his part, no, he shouldnt have fired her. She’s family to the team. However, I also get it. I really, really get it. Running is all he has and she has made it painfully obvious that she doesn’t want to be with him.

On her part, she is VASTLY lying to herself about liking Walter and maybe even loving, and I don’t really uderstand why she is doing this. Is it because of the first guy? It is so vastly annoying and I juse want her to stop treating Walter like a kid and acting like she herself is a kid on the playground with a boy pulling her pigtails. 

All too dumb. I hope this is wasn’t what the real Walter acted like. Cuz…for 197 IQ he is really a dumb man.

