HEY GOD! I’m calling you out!

Ever meet a virgin guy who is willing to talk about it? I’ve known a handful, but I was in high school. 

Many of my girlfriends, who are Christians, are looking for guys who are Christian and virgin; not all but a few. I’m the same; mandatory even. In the same way that it is mandatory that he is a christian. I think it even raises my chances since Christianity teaches the sexually pure way. 

Mant people have tried to talk me out of this. All the “what if’s” come out as well as more recently I heard we can’t judge people based on their past. If this person met a Christian who had been a gangster, a thief, heavy gossiper, anything that can cause lasting negative repercussions…would they respond the same? I may ask them next time.

This post started out as written…and then it changed after a conversation with one I highly respect. In talking I found what was bothering me isn’t me but my friends. They who are monuments of awesome lives transposed on a world of pain and regret…they have this layer of resentment and disappointment that I am finally looking at. 

We don’t really talk about it but these women are so upset that they must be one thing just to be loved but have to accept whatever they are given to love themselves. The man can be utterly broken and unloving but she is told to be strong and love…wasn’t HE meant to be the protector? She is meant to watch her words and not bruise his ego but the one who is most called to protect may use any form of language with her whether it protects or not; whether it is intentional or not. The hurts go on and are deep as well as superficial. 

I’m not saying this to call men out really. If it does than that is on them to talk to God about. 

I bring this up…because I don’t want us to keep talking about this. I want us to heal. I have a stake in this, personally, but I also speak this as a friend, sister and future mother…I don’t want us to keep living in hurt. 

I don’t know the freeways to take or the road map to make this journey happen but I do know that the first and only thing I always know is let’s take this to the God who made humanity. I trust him way more than any body I know…but also according to his own rule book he has to heal. Since this is true, I call him out. My cousins of this world are hurting! We may be 100th cousins a billion times removed but we are family and ohana means no one gets left behind. Step up God and do your thing! I’m not waiting till I die for I and my family to feel good while living here. 

I WANT THEM TO FEEL GOOD NOW!

HELP OR BREAK YOUR COVENANT WITH JESUS!

THE DUDES TOO! WHATEVER IS HURTING THEM AND/OR CAUSING THEM TO BE SO EVIL AND/OR MEAN (and varying degrees of this word) FIX THEM TOO! THEY ARE OHANA TOO! 

FIX US ALL! I WANT ALL THE HEALING FOR MY FAMILY! DO WHAT YOU SAY YOU WOULD…NOW AND NOT 2000 MORE YEARS FROM NOW!

