Finishing Toriko

OH MYYYYYY!!!!

I was on the edge of my seat for this whole story. I enjoyed it so much and I just didn’t want to stop reading. It gets very strange but it is still a great story. The second to last chapter is so worthwhile and I cried at several parts. I also thought the ending was satisfactory an end instead of just stopping. I will say that parts of it can get…they seem wrong. Almost as if the artist’s should have gone another direction but I still thought I was correct. A story doesn’t have to sound right to be correct. I may not like God telling me to forgive others but it is still correct and he helps me do so. The same goes for this story…I don’t want to have spoilers so I won’t explain that one.

I so want to know what this ‘Gourmet World’ would look like in real terms. There were so many things that I wanted to eat from the story, like BB corn!!! and Melk stardust?? I have already told God that in eternity we are building this planet, maybe minus a few things but still good things. The soup stock in the ocean was an a amazing concept as well and seems like a viable thing that could be done if I knew how to build a planet. I enjoy the concept of working with my best friend to build a planet that is all about food. What a more wonderful thing because of how important coming to the table and eat food together. My family is all about this. We grow closer and closer in Christ because of eating together. Even when we disagree about things in passionate ways we come together to eat and grow in Christ’s love. This is my Beloved family who are just like the principles that Toriko and his family always held.

Also, I just love Zebra, especially him and Brunch. I want to see a whole new story with these two fighting, eating and cooking together. However, the friendship of Toriko and Komatsu is just stellar and a bit how I could Jesus and John. 🙂 I also would love to see a story of the four kings with chefs of their own (not including Toriko and Komatsu, of course) This is the first time I have read a story and seen that this was really just a beginning instead of the end and never again. I love this so much!

