Delilah Dirk!

Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant (Delilah Dirk, #1) So this is one of my favorite comics. Tony Cliff has posted 2 chapters for free online if you want to read it: http://www.delilahdirk.com/

The story is about a young woman and young Turk gentleman. Kind of like a Sherlock and Watson story, the woman is outlandish and always up for a calculated thrill and the young Turk is super out of his element as he gets swept up in her path of crazy.

I bring it up because the second just showed up at the library and I got really excited. I hope to read it this week!!

The story is pure adventure but it also has this pull of what it is like to change your entire lifestyle. Easy to see why it interests me. At a certain point the Turkish gentleman has to decide to go with Delilah or if he wants to stay in the comfort of his usual life. His mind says not to be stupid and go with the usual flow but his heart enjoys the adventure. I read this a couple of years ago and really it called to me because of this. Also I love main characters who are adventurers and maybe even a little bit pirate. I want to be like this but my moral compass can’t push myself to steal. 🙂

Delilah is brazen and fun and more often than not stealing because she thinks it’s right. Not Robin Hood really but more like a Lily from ‘How I met your mother’ punishes people by taking from them when she thinks they are in the wrong. This makes life very hard for the young Turk who  just wants to enjoy his tea and not get killed. And, yeah, he makes a bomb cup of tea. Which makes me love him. 🙂

