Lumberjanes!

Lumberjanes, Vol. 1: Beware the Kitten Holy (Lumberjanes #1-4) https://www.goodreads.com/series/131068-lumberjanes

This is the lumberjanes comic book series by another 4 parter! Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Shannon Watters, and Brooke Allen the Illustrator, all come together to make a WEIRD girl scout adventure story. Officially they are not girl scouts but that is probably a trademarked name and I never was one so I don’t care. This does have an LGBTQ leaning to it so if that bothers you, read it anyway and pretend they are all just really close friends.

The 5 friends go to a summer camp and encounter super weird things and must battle there way through all the crazy. Greek gods, wolves, mystical, magical beings, this book has a bit of crazy that blends well with a mystery. Think: Gravity Falls but all girls.

Slightly addictive, highly irregular, it’s a every bit Twilight zone as you could love.

I love this so much also because I wanted to be a boy scout for so long and this story seems more like what I was looking for. The girls scouts were only about selling cookies whenever I heard about it and the boys got a swiss army knife and went camping. I know that there is a lot more on both sides, I just REALLY don’t like selling things. I just want to learn new things, have adventure and have fun doing it. This def scratched that itch. ^^

