A treasure or a Human?

“So, let’s take a look at some of the “secrets” of what it means to be an INFJ personality type”

-By Jenn Granneman
http://introvertdear.com/2014/12/03/secrets-of-the-infj/

When I first found this website I was taken aback, how do these people know me? Yet this particular article left me, as a friend often says, “feeling some kind of way.”

The article presents the intricacies of the hidden INFJ way and with only 1-2% of the population (depending on if we are talking the world or America) that makes sense. That is akin to knowing about the Spruce bud worm from ‘The Desk Set’. (Great movie with Katherine Hepburn and Spencer Tracy. Watch if you get a chance.)

Jeopardy is a show about knowing trivia from around the globe. Some things are useless like what was George Washington’s favorite color, others are more  stand out like the year of the Great Depression and the thing that helped to stop it.

Yet in all that ….knowledge…knowing people…is a very low necessity.

Knowing me…is a low necessity.

I am a secret to be unlocked instead of a person to be enjoyed. I am some mystical being from the comic books like Jean Grey, or her alter ego, The Phoenix. I am an exotic rare creature to be enjoyed on special occasions rather than a human being that needs help, support and love.

I take no fault with the article nor its writer. I call out the people who make a person seem as low valued as a diamond instead of priceless as a human being.

