Sure, yeah

IMG_7755

Introverts With Social Anxiety, Do You Relate to These Comics?

 

This is one of the most defining comics I have seen in a long time.
‘You can be anything you want to be, as long as it is OUR way.’

I want to be a writer for the rest of my life BUT ACCORDING TO PEOPLE that won’t make me any money and isn’t a real career.
I want to be a stay at home wife so I can work on my writing with impunity BUT ACCORDING TO PEOPLE  I am too intelligent to just be some man’s wife.
I want to be a Christian who is so in love with God it falls from my very pores BUT ACCORDING TO PEOPLE  I can’t be too spiritual or show it off and make people feel less than.
I want to have adventures and love myself BUT ACCORDING TO PEOPLE that is selfish and I should be caring for other people.
I want to love Christians who are hurting just like I was and am and help them to see the true love of God as he is and not as people say BUT ACCORDING TO PEOPLE  I can only help those who are poor and not Christian because everyone else is fine.

I have so many things I want to be, experience and enjoy but instead I am relegated to the norm and inconsequential. I am shamed for following my God-given path. I am pushed away as a saint by my peers or sneered at by those who only see my youth.

I want to be part of the magical, improbable, fantastic and awesome, in all sizes that it carries and in my season. I want to be celebrated for doing this and encouraged. I am a growing saint just like everyone else who is a Christian, as GOD calls me not as I say. Paul talks to Timothy, comforting him because people look down on him because he’s ‘too young to run a church’ ….I’m just trying to enjoy my life.

That….that can’t be wrong right?

