When and how I want

2013 I started my first blog called Ariel Hopes for many reasons and I pushed myself for 1 month to write. And I did, and it felt amazing. I just wanted to have a piece of me where anyone could see.
This year though I have felt more and more stifled to the point of sickness. The people who know me, my family didn’t ask me how I was as I got worse and quieter, this end with me at the hospital ER. They were so nice and caring there I wondered what the heck was wrong with my family and those I met before.

This got me here. I have been so preoccupied with helping everyone and taking care to give them space that I haven’t given me ANY space. Not to hurt or be loved and seen. I’m not putting this all on my family, I should have spoken up. But there is still a lot of pain and no plans on how to fix it.
So this is my start. I need hope in 2013. In 2016 I need to roar and be loud and do it MY way.

I know that to get you to read this I need to be and do things a certain way. I need to advertise and sell myself….anybody else feel like a prostitute that way? I’m not that person….no…I’m not that woman.

So here’s my new deal(Roosevelt anyone?):

  1. I will do this for one year.
  2. I will do this my way. No matter what comes out or how.
  3. I will not hide this but I won’t be going out of my way to promote it either.
  4. I will include ALL that I’m into. If you don’t like God or stories….please don’t harass me. This is part of who I am.
  5. I will do this for me. I am a rare individual and if I don’t jive with you, in this blog-sucks for you, I’m awesome.
  6. This is about getting stuff down. I’m gonna suck at this a little and look back at some things and want to delete and right now, how I’m feeling, that is okay with me.

Image result for Keep Calm And Thats All Folks

 

