Thanks

My heart breaks on holidays a little. When I look at my room, and my home and my loved ones…I am thankful.

But there is also my family who have been hurt and so because of this they choose to shut my family out. I get it….I might have too. Yet when I see just a small fraction of what it is like not to be connected to family that you love and want to connect with I think about those who have been kicked out of their homes and away from their families. I can’t really fix the hurt but I do have hugs for my own loved ones who I know are hurting and for those who just need to talk. It’s why I have been a listener for so many years. I can let myself be smaller for a little while if it means that you can have someone you trust to listen and be your shoulder and cry with you. This is why I have been silent for so long. It’s just time to grow up a little more is all or at least find a way so that we are both taken care of.

I want to say that I am thankful for so many things, my Baba, my parents, my FOL, bros and sisters and this whole family we have created and adventure and fun and writing and love, oh wait I already said that last one. 🙂 I am truly humbled by all of these parts that make up who I am. I am thankful that I am who I am and THE I Am is control and I am his dependent because I could do nothing with out m Baba and he makes it all so much funner.

